Autism Speaks - It's time to listen.

Sign-up for e-Speaks Updates

Site Navigation

Contacts

Autism Speaks Chicagoland Chapter

2700 S. River Road, Suite 304
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Tel: 224-567-8573
Fax: 224-567-8574
Email: chicago@autismspeaks.org

         


Chapter Staff Contacts

Keith McCormick
Executive Director 
keith.mccormick@autismspeaks.org 

Mary Rios
Walk Director
mary.rios@autismspeaks.org

Alyssa Zavislak
Field Development Manager
alyssa.zavislak@autismspeaks.org

Tamara Golden
Field Development Manager
tamara.golden@autismspeaks.org

Ashley Urisman
Field Development Coordinator
ashley.urisman@autismspeaks.org

Family Services

Jodi Miller
Autism Response Team
Senior Coordinator - Midwest
Jodi.miller@autismspeaks.org

Colleen Shinn
Manager, Community Outreach - Midwest
colleen.shinn@autismspeaks.org

 


Chapter Board of Directors 

Chair

Laurie Chern
Family Services

Vice Chair

Eugene A. Bensinger
Mesirow Financial

Secretary

Jeff Smidt
Underwriters Laboratories


Members

Tricia Brouwers
Wintrust Bank

Eric Chern
CTC Trading Group, L.L.C.

Agatha DeFranco
Parent Advocate

Diane Gedik Tavolacci
Chicago IVF

Colleen Kelty
The PrivateBank and Trust Company

Lou Melgarejo
Comcast SportsNet

Lynn Pedotto
Interfaith Family

Latha Soorya, PhD
Rush University Medical Center

Angelina Strum
Plainfield Community School District 202

Bobby Trevino
Chef Bobby Trevino
Taste the Difference

Geoffrey A. Vance
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Joanne Wilken
Dominican University Supervisor


Committee Leadership

Gene Bensinger
Chair, Programs and Services

Ashling and Jeff Smidt
2016 Chairs, Chicago Autism Speaks Walk

Agatha DeFranco
Chair, Community Outreach

Spencer Savitz
2016 Chair, North Shore Walk Now for Autism Speaks

Mike Baker
State Advocacy Chair

Diane & Leo Tavolacci
Chicago Ride for Autism Speaks

Antoinette Taylor
State Policy Chair